Resolved
Even if you delete the template materials, they reappear.
-
VIEW 504
-
Total 1
by
6ch
6ch
I want to delete some template materials I created in the past, but no matter how many times I delete them, they keep downloading from the cloud with syncing turned on.
Even if I turn off cloud and delete them, they automatically download from the cloud when I restart Clip Studio Paint.
I check the Cloud tab in Material Management, but the materials are not there in the cloud. Yet, they still download from the cloud.
I've tried everything I can think of, such as "Rebuilding the Material Database," "Rebuilding the Material Folder," "Initializing Additional Materials," and "Overwriting All Conflicting Materials with Cloud Data," but nothing works.
My Material Folder is buried in old junk files, and I'm in a lot of trouble.
Even if I turn off cloud and delete them, they automatically download from the cloud when I restart Clip Studio Paint.
I check the Cloud tab in Material Management, but the materials are not there in the cloud. Yet, they still download from the cloud.
I've tried everything I can think of, such as "Rebuilding the Material Database," "Rebuilding the Material Folder," "Initializing Additional Materials," and "Overwriting All Conflicting Materials with Cloud Data," but nothing works.
My Material Folder is buried in old junk files, and I'm in a lot of trouble.
Published date : 4 days ago
Updated date : 4 days ago
Best Answer
-
4 days agoCLIP STUDIO > Material Management > Cloud > Gear icon in the upper right corner of the Cloud tab > ☑ Show materials used in app settings
Checking this will display all materials in the cloud, so find the relevant material in the search bar and delete it.
Delete the relevant material in the "This device" tab as well.
If it still reappears after this, in addition to the above,
CLIP STUDIO > Blue cloud icon at the top > Press "Restore app settings" > Try deleting all backup history for now.
Since you can't restore it once you've deleted it, it's a good idea to do a "Back up app settings now" once after you've finished everything.
Did you find this helpful?
Open questions in same division
Open
Open
Open
Open
Unanswered questions
Open
Open
Open
Open