Published date : 20 days ago
Updated date : 13 days ago
19 days agohttps://support.clip-studio.com/en-us/faq/articles/20200118
Restoring the canvas is not an auto-save function for your work.
The canvas restoration feature is just insurance against abnormal terminations such as crashes and freezes.
Restoration information is saved at set intervals, but the information is automatically deleted after normal completion.
If it terminated normally, the function will not restore it.
Please remember to save manually.
For PC only, backup data is saved separately when manual save is applied.
On terminals other than PCs, CLIP STUDIO cloud services,
Restoration is difficult if it is not saved in other cloud services, external storage devices, etc.
When switching applications, etc., it is safe to save manually.
19 days agoWell since I’m new to this app on iOS and other apps I have used before don’t require saving in this manner I wasn’t looking for this as an issue. I will save more in the future. Not sure why there is always someone who needs to be a jerk about things on the internet. Just asking questions
16 days agoBack at it. Now I have it set to sync, and I’m saving. Then I’m getting an error that it can’t save. So I select save as, as suggested, and it won’t give me another location. I’m honestly hating this experience on iPad. It’s just so clunky in the file side. I just prefer this on a full Mac but I thought this would be a solution but it’s really just ways to waste my time.
Did you find this helpful?
Thank you for using this service.
Thank you for your feedback.